Book Reviews

Deadly Secrets 1-2: Repressed/Gone

Disclaimer: These are a little shorter than my normal reviews and are not in-depth.

Also On: GoodReads

Book 1- Repressed: 4/5 ⭐

Repressed was very Romance, Thriller, Mystery and I L-O-V-E-D it! There were so many wow moments, full of plot twists and intense scenes. I kept seeing this every time I scrolled around in my Kindle Books, but was unsure about it. This isn’t typically the type of books I read. I’m beginning to enjoy this genre a lot more thanks to the wonderful authors. The push-pull between Ethan and Samantha was pretty heart wrenching, I found myself asking for more from them. Later in the book, everything unravels, leaving your heart slightly cracked. Definitely Recommend, I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

Book 2- Gone: 5/5 ⭐

The first book of this series blew my mind (Repressed Deadly Secrets #1) and I didn’t think that could top another book. Let me tell you. THIS BOOK is dangerously perfect. If you’re looking to run your heart through the shredder, this is a perfect candidate. As soon as I finished the first one, I instantly wanted to read the second. I can’t get enough! Elisabeth can write some intense romance scenes, but her thriller/mystery side is even more phenomenal.

Usually when I read a series, the follow up books aren’t as great as the first, but I have to say…she made this series go from incredible to magnificent! I typically only enjoy thriller/mystery genre when I’m “craving” it. After I finished the Deadly Secrets Series, I was searching for more books written by her or even similar authors. She has some #mad writing skills. She makes books into nuclear weapons in word form. I swear it’s in a good -rip your heart out- way! This series is a MUST READ.

Short Girl Out, Signed;

-Ash

 

One thought on “Deadly Secrets 1-2: Repressed/Gone

Leave a Reply

